A Master Class in Making a Preview

I’m going to Wichita
Far from this opera forever more
I’m gonna work the straw, make the sweat drip out of every pore
And I’m pleading, and I’m pleading, and I’m pleading right before the Lord
All the words are gonna bleed from me and I will think no more
And the stains coming from my blood tell me go back home

Dear Movie Snobs,

Did you expect me to share your elite disdain for simple action movies? Movies that have good guys and bad guys and the good guys win? Sorry to burst your bubble, but while I enjoy the occasional serious film or two (just like my Mayor, who loves his Scorsese films!), what I really love is big explosions, well choreographed fight scenes, and a moral core that reminds viewers “with great power comes great responsibility”.

Now about that preview, a couple of points worth noting. First of all, the reveal at the end is perfect. Second of all, as my little lyrical reminder suggests, the use of the White Stripes song all ‘gussied up’ is brilliant. Third of all, that mountain climbing/fight scene looks exquisite. I do have one question though — what the heck is Machinima? I’m too old for this…

About Fake Herzog

See the about page on the blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

